LibraryAwards & RecognitionsTwo IHSE faculty members win 2024 AFMC awards

Two IHSE faculty members win 2024 AFMC awards

Must Read

Two faculty members of McGill’s Institute of Health Sciences Education (IHSE) have been announced as recipients of awards from the Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC).

The AFMC recognized Donald Boudreau, MD, and Jeffrey Wiseman, MD, MEd, for their leadership, excellence, and achievements in academic medicine. Lesley Fellows, MDCM, DPhil, Vice-President (Health Affairs) and Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, along with their colleagues at the IHSE, nominated them for their respective awards.

At the International Congress on Academic Medicine (ICAM) in April 2024, Dr. Boudreau and Dr. Wiseman will receive the AFMC awards. Elizabeth Anne Kinsella, PhD, Director of the IHSE, says Dr. Boudreau and Dr. Wiseman are, “inspiring forces in the education of future physicians and the mentorship of leaders in medical and health sciences education.”

Also Read: Dr Sara Mohamed Awarded Exceptional Youth Award

“Their scholarship and educational innovations have been highly impactful in preparing generations of students to approach medical practice with humanistic values and ethical reflection,” she adds. “At the IHSE and across the Faculty, they are known as thoughtful scholars and innovators, generous and responsive to students and colleagues, and kind and caring human beings.”

Readers Also Read: Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi Triumphs with Triple Win at Middle East Management Excellence Awards 2023

- Advertisement -


Professor Kirsty Le Doare Recognized in Top 5 Finalists for Prestigious MRC Millennium Medal

July 2024- Professor Kirsty Le Doare from St George's Institute for Infection and Immunity was shortlisted in the top...
- Advertisement -