LibraryPersonnelCleveland Clinic Appoints New Executive VP

Cleveland Clinic Appoints New Executive VP

Must Read

April 2024- Cleveland Clinic has named Lisa Yerian, M.D., as the new Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical and Operational Improvement Officer, effective April 15.

“Over the last decade, Dr. Yerian’s team has engaged and led many initiatives that span our organization, including our integrated system of tiered daily huddles and an enterprise-wide improvement training program,” said Tom Mihaljevic, M.D., CEO and President of Cleveland Clinic and the holder of the Morton L. Mandel CEO Chair. “In her new role, she will lead more than 1,000 caregivers in building an improvement culture and driving strategic improvements in safety, quality, patient experience, continuous improvement, and patient access throughout Cleveland Clinic.”

Since July 2023, Dr. Yerian has served as the Interim Chief Clinical Transformation Officer.

In 2021, she launched Access Transformation to effectively connect patients with care across digital, virtual and traditional channels.
Dr. Yerian received her bachelor’s degree from the University of Notre Dame in 1996 and a medical degree from the University of Chicago-Pritzker School of Medicine in 2000. She completed residency training in Anatomic Pathology and a fellowship in gastrointestinal and liver pathology at the University of Chicago. She has authored more than 150 manuscripts, articles and book chapters in the fields of pathology and improvement.

Also Read: Acadia Healthcare Appoints Dr. Stephanie Eken as Chief Medical Officer

She joined the staff in Anatomic Pathology in 2004 and has held several pathology and health system leadership positions. She has served as Director of Hepatobiliary Pathology and Section Head of Surgical Pathology. Lisa holds a joint appointment in the Transplantation Center. She is a former member of the Board of Governors.

- Advertisement -


Professor Kirsty Le Doare Recognized in Top 5 Finalists for Prestigious MRC Millennium Medal

July 2024- Professor Kirsty Le Doare from St George's Institute for Infection and Immunity was shortlisted in the top...
- Advertisement -